Your boards can be easily shared with others so that your texts, links, images and files can be jointly used by everyone. Watch our video to get a quick overview how sharing works.

How to share a board

A board can be shared via the share icon ❶. You can share all boards except your home screen. This is why the share icon is not available there.

Next, enter the email addresses of all your collaborators. As soon as you click on “Share”, the invited person will receive an email with a link to the board. In addition to that, a board card will be placed in the Cling inbox of the collaborator. You can cancel sharing at any time by clicking on the small trashcan in the sharing dialog window. Access to the board is then no longer possible for the deleted user.

Important: You may invite anyone to work with you on a board. But just like you, however, these users must register with Cling before gaining access to the board. Cling assists new users during signup.

Comment in real time

Comments can be added to all cards ❷. This lets you easily initiate and participate in discussions regarding the content in Cling.

Comments work like a conversation and are in real time: as soon as you write something, the other users will see it immediately. To create a new comment, click on the dialog balloon in the card menu. In this way, your boards become a tool for your teamwork and an alternative for using conventional documents.

Obtain notifications 

You are sent email notifications that inform of the activity of others on the joint board. The last changes are highlighted in color on the top-right of all applicable cards to ensure you can quickly see where the latest changes have been made.

Permissions

Define access on board user level

Cling Pro Feature: User-level permissions for shared boards allow you to restrict access for a user. The list of board users in the sharing window lets you define the permissions for a particular collaborator. This setting can be changed at any point of time. There are 4 levels of access to a board. With each level ❸ a user is granted more options:

  1. View: A user can view and export a board
  2. Comment: All from 1 plus comment
  3. Edit: All from 2 plus edit content
  4. Full access: 1, 2, 3 plus add collaborators and modify permissions

Did this answer your question?